Torbjörn Holmström appointed to the Gasum Board of Directors

The Annual General Meeting of Gasum Ltd was held on Monday 18 March 2019 in Helsinki. The AGM elected the members of the Gasum Board Directors for the next term.

The Board's current members Juha Rantanen, Stein Dale, Elina Engman, Päivi Pesola, Elisabet Salander Björklund and Jarmo Väisänen were re-elected. Torbjörn Holmström was elected as a new member to the Board of Directors. Juha Rantanen was re-elected as the Chairman of the Board of Directors.

The new member of the Board, Mr. Torbjörn Holmström (b. 1955, M.Sc Mechanical Engineering) has over 30 years' experience in the Swedish commercial vehicle industry. Mr. Holmström is Senior Advisor of Volvo Group, Research & Technology since 2017 and before that he has held several high-level executive positions, including CTO, within Volvo Group which he has been with since 1979.

Link to Gasum Board of Directors >

For more information please contact:

Olga Väisänen, Vice President, Communications, Gasum
Phone: +358 40 554 0578,

The energy company Gasum is a Nordic gas sector and energymarket expert. Together with its partners, Gasum is building a bridge towards a carbon-neutral society on land and at sea.