Changes in Gasum Board of Directors

The Annual General Meeting (AGM) of Gasum Ltd was held in Helsinki on March 5, 2020.

The current members of the Board of Directors Stein Dale, Elina Engman, Päivi Pesola, Elisabet Salander Björklund and Torbjörn Holmström were re-elected. Minna Pajumaa and Ari Vanhanen were elected as new members of the Gasum Board. Elina Engman was elected as the Chair of the Board of Directors. She has been a Gasum Board member since 2017.

Juha Rantanen served as the Chairman of the Gasum Supervisory Board during 2014–2016 and as the Chairman of the Gasum Board of Directors during 2016–2020. A member of the Gasum Board of Directors and Supervisory Board since 2010, Jarmo Väisänen was no longer available when Board members were elected this time.

Elected to the Board as a new member, Senior Financial Counsellor Minna Pajumaa works in the Ownership Steering Department of the Prime Minister’s Office. Also elected to the Board as a new Board member, Ari Vanhanen is the CEO and Board member of Colliers International Finland Ltd.

Click here for more information about the Gasum Board members.

For more information please contact:
Olga Väisänen, Vice President, Communications, Gasum
Phone: +358 40 55 40 578, firstname.surname(a)

The energy company Gasum is a Nordic gas sector and energymarket expert. Together with its partners, Gasum is building a bridge towards a carbon-neutral society on land and at sea.