Changes in Gasum Board of Directors

The Annual General Meeting (AGM) of Gasum Ltd was held in Helsinki on 21 March 2024.

Current members Sirpa-Helena Sormunen, Erkka Repo, Ari Vanhanen and Jari-Pekka Punkari were re-elected as members of the Board of Directors. Sirpa-Helena Sormunen was elected Chair and Erkka Repo was elected Vice Chair.

Elina Kivioja and Jukka Pahta were elected as new members of the Board of Directors.

Elina Kivioja (M.Sc, econ.) is a seasoned executive with over 25 years of experience in international business and expansion, especially in the energy industry. Most recently she served as CEO of Vattenfall Finland Oy until 2023. She has also worked in various leadership positions in other industries, such as consumer goods, hospitality, and education. In addition, Kivioja has held several advisory roles and is currently Head Advisor for Thermidas Ltd and Board Member at Master English Ltd.

Jukka Pahta (M.Sc, econ., MBA) is the President & CEO of Koskisen Group, a Finnish listed wood product company. Pahta has many years of executive experience in the wood and paper industries. His previous positions have been, for example, in consulting company Pöyry Oyj, and Finnish paper companies Myllykoski Oyj and M-real Oyj (currently known as Metsä Board). Pahta has also held many advisory roles and currently serves as member of the supervisory board of the Finnish Maritime Defence Foundation.

More information on the company’s Management and Board of Directors on Gasum’s website

For additional information:

Olga Väisänen, Vice President, Communications and Sustainability, Gasum
+358 40 55 40 578,